Store Sync Filters and Options

Updated 5 months ago by Kory Lamme

For multi-location salon owners, the Store Sync feature of iOffice can be a real time saver. Designed with your needs in mind, every sync-able element has a number of filters and options that can be applied before a sync. For adjustments big and small, please review any corresponding filters and options content below to aid you in making sure your sync comes out exactly how you intended.

Make sure you've taken a look at the Store Sync Basics article before proceeding! Syncing the wrong store or data can produce unwanted results that can cause confusion or extra work for you or your staff.

Auto Discounts Sync Filters and Options

  • All Discount Scheme: Filter discounts listed for sync by Discount Scheme.
  • Display Which Auto Discount: Select whether to list active or inactive Auto Discounts only.
  • Delete Items Not Found in Master: If set to Yes, will delete all Auto Discounts in the receiving salons' Auto Discounts list if they are not present in the master salon's list.

Service Sync Filters and Options

  • Show All Types: Filter services listed for selection based on category.
  • All Services: Choose whether to show all services available for sync, or show only services that have been updated since the last time the master store performed an upload.
  • Update Type: Determine whether or not the synchronization will add and update the salon Services, or just update existing ones.
  • Synchronize Discount Restrictions: If the receiving locations was share the same discount restrictions as the master store, select Yes.
  • Skip Items w/ Differing Descriptions: Determines whether or not services with different descriptions will be skipped during the synchronization process, selecting No will cause the sync to overwrite all services, regardless of description.
  • Sync Sub-Items: Choose whether or not to include service sub-items in the sync process.
  • Delete Items Not Found in Master: set to Yes, will delete all Services in the receiving salons' service list if they are not present in the master salon's list.

Product Sync Filters and Options

  • Show All Types: Filter product listed for selection based on category.
  • All Products: Choose whether to show all products available for sync, or show only services that have been updated since the last time the master store performed an upload.
  • Update Type: Determine whether or not the synchronization will add and update the salon products, or just update existing ones.
  • Synchronize Discount Restrictions: If the receiving locations was share the same discount restrictions as the master store, select Yes.
  • Skip Items w/ Differing Descriptions: Determines whether or not products with different descriptions will be skipped during the synchronization process, selecting No will cause the sync to overwrite all products, regardless of description.
  • Delete Items Not Found in Master: If set to Yes, will delete all products in the receiving salons' service list if they are not present in the master salon's list.
At the bottom of the filters and options menu, select any fields that you don't want to include in the sync - they will come in blank on the receiving store's product list.
  • Delete Items not Found in Master: Determine whether or not account codes that are not present in the Master will be deleted from the receiving locations' databases. Selecting No will prevent any items from being deleted from either list.

Employee Sync Filters and Options

  • Display Which Employees: Select whether to list only Active or only Inactive employees.
  • Set New Employees to: Choose whether to sync employees into receiving stores as Active or Inactive.
  • Skip Employees w/ Differing Names: Determines whether or not employees with different names will be skipped during the synchronization process, selecting No will cause the Store Sync to overwrite all Employees, regardless of name.
  • Synchronize Pay Details*: Determines whether or not pay details will be transferred to the other locations as well. These can include commission plans, pay rates, and other vital information.

Series Sales Sync Filters and Options

  • All Series Sales: Choose whether to show all Series Sale available for sync, or show only Series Sale that have been updated since the last time the master store performed an upload.
  • Skip Items w/ Differing Descriptions: Determines whether or not Series Sale with different descriptions will be skipped during the synchronization process, selecting No will cause the sync to overwrite all Series Sale, regardless of description.
  • Delete Items Not Found in Master: If set to Yes, will delete all Series Sale in the receiving salons' service list if they are not present in the master salon's list.

Packages Sync Filters and Options

  • All Packages: Choose whether to show all Packages available for sync, or show only Packages that have been updated since the last time the master store performed an upload.
  • Delete Items Not Found in Master: If set to Yes, will delete all Packages in the receiving salons' Packages list if they are not present in the master salon's list.

Discounts Sync Filters and Options

  • All Discounts: Choose whether to show all Discounts available for sync, or show only Discounts that have been updated since the last time the master store performed an upload.
  • Update Type: Determine whether or not the synchronization will add and update the salon Discounts, or just update existing ones.
  • Skip Items w/ Differing Descriptions: Determines whether or not Discounts with different descriptions will be skipped during the synchronization process, selecting No will cause the sync to overwrite all Discounts, regardless of description.
  • Delete Items Not Found in Master: If set to Yes, will delete all Discounts in the receiving salons' Discounts list if they are not present in the master salon's list.
  • Synchronize Discount Restrictions: If the receiving locations share the same discount restrictions as the master store, select Yes.

Service Credits Sync Filters and Options

  • Display Which Service Credits: Filter service credits listed for sync, based off of category.
  • Delete Existing Service Credits and Credit Categories Before Copying: Choose whether or not to do a complete overwrite of any service credits in the receiving store. By selecting Yes, all existing service credits will be deleted on the receiving store and replaced with the new ones from the master store from this sync.

Permissions Sync Filters and Options

  • Delete Groups not Found in Master: Choose whether or not to delete any permission groups on the receiving store that weren't synced from the master store during this synchronization.

Resources

Go back to Store Sync Basics

Learn about Discounts


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)

Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)