SuperSalon Permissions Overview

Updated 6 months ago by Kory Lamme

This section of the SuperSalon POS governs the access levels to all of its features. From here, business owners and users can configure which parts of the system will be password restricted, and to which groups those restrictions will apply.

Individual reports can also be restricted through the system, enabling sensitive information to be accessed only by authorized staff members.

Permissions Submenu Breakdown

  • Create Permission Group: This button will generate a form that will allow users to create a new specific group with its own access levels.
  • Delete Permission Group: Selecting this button will generate a form with checkboxes that allows users to eliminate any unneeded Permission Groups.
  • Groups: this column contains all of the existing permission groups configured in the POS. Clicking on one well populate the general areas, and then extend accordion like to the more specific ones.
  • Instructions: This section of the submenu displays some helpful instructions for the user on how to use the permission levels, and what they mean.

Viewing and Changing Permission Levels

Clicking on the Permission Group's entry in the left column will make the areas of the SuperSalon POS populate in another column on the right. Clicking on those areas will show all the specific sections and features of that area which can then be configured for access.

Clicking on an individual section will change its color to one of three possible shades; gray, green, and red.

Gray Permission Levels: Permissions set to gray required no authentication whatsoever, and those sections of the POS can be accessed freely by any user.

Green Permission Levels: When set to green, these sections of the POS require password authentication in order to access them.

Red Permission Levels: Permission levels denoted in red indicate that the current Permission Group has no access to that section whatsoever.

Using the "Save Permissions" button in the upper right of the submenu will lock any changes into the POS.

SuperSalon's Authentication Feature

  • Whenever a section of the POS is accessed via password authentication, SuperSalon will be open at that users permission level until the system logs it out. The lock icon located in the lower left-hand corner of SuperSalon versions 5.8 and newer is the indicator for the current state of the system's authentication.
  • An open lock signifies that SuperSalon is currently accessible at the most recently used permission level. If the icon shows a closed lock, the system is currently logged out of any authentication level, and will require password access as normal.


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)

Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)