Product Sales Analysis Report
Location: Reports > Products > Product Sales Analysis
Close analysis of product sales from a given date range, broken down by product brand.
Use Cases by Role
- Salon Owner: Salon owners who are considering switching out different product brands can reference this report to see which ones are the most successful.
- Salon Manager: Salon managers are able to use this report to determine which product brands should be stocked more frequently, based on sales numbers.
- Salon Employee: Frontline salon staff such as stylists and receptionists can reference this report when they have questions about which brands are performing best in their salon.
- Select Stores: Clicking or tapping here will open the interface that allows the user to select the store(s) that will be be used for the report.
- Enter Date Range: Clicking or tapping into this field will generate a calendar interface for the user to select a single date, or a date range.
- Monthly: Filling in this checkbox will populate two drop-down menus where users can select specific months and years, as opposed to traditional date range.
- Show Store Breakdown: This box should be checked if multiple salons are being used for the purposes of the report.
- Generate Report: Clicking or tapping on this button will generate the report based on the other filter criteria.
- Brand: The Product Brand associated with the sales.
- Total Cost: The total cost to the salon for the items sold under this brand.
- Total Sales: The dollar value of sales revenue generated by this product Brand.
- % Total Sales: The percentage of sales associated with this product Brand, compared to all sales of products in the date range.
- % Margin: The percentage value of the profit margin associated with the product sales in this brand.
- In Stock $: The retail value of all items currently in stock that are associated with this brand.
- % Total Stock: The percentage value of items sold under this brand, compared to stock totals.
- Stock/Cost: The stock numbers of this item compared to its cost.
- Totals: Each column will have totals tabulated at the bottom of the report.
- % Total Sales: The total sales number for this row divided by the Total at the bottom of the report for the same column then multiply that result by 100.
- % Margin: Total Sales minus Total Cost. Then take that result and divide it by Total Sales. Take that final result and multiply by 100. Example – Cost $8.60 Total Sales $21.50 – Margin 21.50-8.60 = 12.90 then 12.90 divided by 21.50 = 0.6 multiplied by 100 is your final answer of a 60% margin.
- % Total Stock: The In Stock $ number for this row divided by the Total at the bottom of the report for the same column then multiply that result by 100.